Boone County Council


The Council is the financial power of the county, serving as a check on the Board of County Commissioners. It fixes the county tax rate; makes appropriations, reappropriates and transfers of funds; adopts annual budgets; incurs county indebtedness; fixes salaries; levies taxes to provide funds for constructing, repairing and remodeling jails; and furnishes financial assistance to any community center for the mentally handicapped located in the county.  To contact a council member contact the Auditors office at (765) 482-2940.

District 1 - Tom Santelli


Eagle 1,2,3,4,7,8,9,11,12,14-18 - Zionsville

District 2 - John Hume


Center 2,7 & 14, Clinton, Jackson 1-3

Marion 1-2, Sugar Creek 1-2, Washington

District 3 - Kevin Van Horn

Center 1,3,4,6,8,9,10,11,12,13,15 & 17


District 4 - Steve Jacob (Republican)

Contact: 317-409-8900

Center 5 & 16, Eagle 5,6,10,13,19 & 20, Harrison, Perry, Union 1-2, Worth 1-2

At Large  - Marcia C. Wilhoite (Republican)


At Large -  David Rodgers (Republican)


At Large - Brian Buchanan (Republican)